Puget Sound Regional Council

The Regional Food Policy Council develops just and integrated policy and action recommendations that promote health, sustain and strengthen the local and regional food system, and engage and partner with agriculture, business, communities and governments in the four-county region.

Next Meeting

Friday, December 12, 10 a.m. – 12 noon
PSRC Conference Room
1011 Western Ave, 5th Floor, Seattle

Agenda for December 12 meeting

Liz Underwood-Bultmann, 206-464-6174
Rebeccah Maskin, 206-464-5833

Past Meeting Summaries and Presentations
Sign up to receive Regional Food Policy Council agendas and materials
2014 Meeting Calendar


Richard Conlin, At-Large – Co-Chair
Commissioner Charlotte Garrido, Kitsap County – Co-Chair
Jerry Bartlett, Cedar Grove – Waste/recycling/energy use sector
Branden Born, University of Washington – Higher education/academia
Melissa Borsting, Sno-Valley Tilth – Direct market production (vegetative)
Roy Breiman, Chefs Collaborative – Restaurant sector
Dennis Canty, American Farmland Trust – Farmland Preservation Organization
Gina Clark, Food LifeLine – Non-governmental anti-hunger organization
Executive Dow Constantine, King County
Scott Daniels, Kitsap Public Health – Regional Public Health Agency
Heather Day, Community Alliance for Global Justice – Non-governmental social justice org
Diane Dempster, Charlie’s Produce – Regional distributor
Ryan Dicks, Pierce County
Tony D’Onofrio, Town & Country Markets – Small to mid-sized retail grocers
Mary Embleton, Cascade Harvest Coalition – Wholesale production and marketing
Brad Gaolach, WSU Extension
Nicole Hopper, Taylor Shellfish – Maritime Industry
Bobbi Lindemulder, Snoh. Conservation District – Farmland preservation or conservation district
Helen McGovern, Community-based food access
Sharon Ness, UFCW Local 367 – Regional or State Labor Organization
Councilmember Mike O’Brien – City of Seattle
Cristina Orbe, Delridge Neighborhood Development Association – FEEST Program
Cheryl Ouellette, Direct market production (meat-based)
Andrea Platt Dwyer, Seattle Tilth – Urban/town community-based agriculture
Rob Purser, The Suquamish Tribe
Councilmember De’Sean Quinn, City of Tukwila/Other cities and towns
Phyllis Shulman, At-Large
Dwight Sutton, Kitsap Economic Development Alliance – Regional economic development entities
Mayor Barbara Tolbert, City of Arlington/Other cities and towns
Councilmember Nancy Tosta, City of Burien/Other cities and towns
Mark Weed, Puget Sound Meat Producers Cooperative – Processing


Puget Sound Regional Council • 1011 Western Ave, Suite 500 • Seattle, WA 98104 • 206-464-7090