Puget Sound Regional Council
Dave Somers
Snohomish County - Chair
Ryan Mello
Ryan Mello
City of Tacoma -
Vice Chair


Lori Jacobs


The Growth Management Policy Board (GMPB) includes representatives of the PSRC’s member jurisdictions, regional business, labor, civic and environmental groups. The GMPB meets monthly to advise the Executive Board on key growth management issues.


Next Meeting: January 7, 2016 • 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Location: PSRC Board Room

Meeting Materials
   - Videos
   - Agendas
   - Minutes
   - At Work Summaries
   - Past Presentations


Councilmember Dave Somers, Snohomish County – Chair
Councilmember Ryan Mello, City of Tacoma – Vice Chair
Jennifer Anderson, Master Builders – Business/Labor
Councilmember Scott Bader, City of Everett
Councilmember Sally Bagshaw, City of Seattle
Councilmember Tim Burgess, City of Seattle
Councilmember John Chelminiak, City of Bellevue
Dr. Anthony Chen, Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department – Community/Environment
Lorena Eng, Washington State Department of Transportation
Michael Flynn, Washington Association of Realtors – Business/Labor
Clayton Graham, Municipal League of King County – Business/Labor
Councilmember Jane Hague, King County
Councilmember Mark Hamilton, City of Bonney Lake/Other Cities and Towns in Pierce County
Councilmember John Holman, City of Auburn/Other Cities and Towns in King County
Tory Laughlin Taylor, Bellwether Housing – Community/Environment
Councilmember Hank Margeson, City of Redmond/Other Cities and Towns in King County
Paul McIntyre, Alderwood Water & Wastewater District
Councilmember Larry Phillips, King County
Deputy Mayor Cynthia Pratt, City of Lacey, Thurston Regional Planning Council
Rob Purser, The Suquamish Indian Tribe
Edna Shim, Seattle Children’s – Business/Labor
Skip Swenson, Forterra – Community/Environment
Mayor Bernie Talmas, City of Woodinville/Other Cities and Towns in King County
Councilmember Val Tollefson, City of Bainbridge Island/Other Cities and Towns in Kitsap County
Councilmember Greg Wheeler, City of Bremerton
Clay White, Snohomish County Planning & Development, PSRC Regional Staff Committee
Jeff Wilson, Washington State Department of Commerce
Chuck Wolfe, Futurewise Board Member – Community/Environment
Commissioner Edward Wolfe, Kitsap County
Councilmember Donna Wright, City of Marysville/Other Cities and Towns in Snohomish County
Councilmember Derek Young, Pierce County
Vacant – Muckleshoot Indian Tribe
Vacant – Ports
Vacant – Puyallup Tribe of Indians


More Information

2015 Meeting Schedule of PSRC Boards and Committees
Bylaws of the GMPB
Bylaws of the Joint GMPB and TPB

Puget Sound Regional Council • 1011 Western Ave, Suite 500 • Seattle, WA 98104 • 206-464-7090