New leaders on the Transportation Policy Board

Next meeting on March 8

The Transportation Policy Board has some new faces around the table. Eleven members and alternates have started their terms on the board this year.

Membership on the Transportation Policy Board is established by the Executive Board. Jurisdictions and organizations appoint their representatives on the board.

New Transportation Policy Board Members

Kevin Gorman
Councilmember Kevin Gorman

Luther Mills
Councilmember Luther "Jay" Mills, Jr.
The Suquamish Tribe

Abigail Doerr
Abigail Doerr
Transportation Choices Coalition

Dan Gatchet
Dan Gatchet
Freight Mobility Strategy Investment


Alternates for each member are designated from the same membership category.

New Alternates

  • Councilmember Chris Beale, Tacoma
  • Carla Chavez, Transportation Choices Coalition
  • Mayor Mary Lou Pauly, Issaquah, representing Other Cities & Towns in King County
  • Councilmember Matthew Tirman, Bainbridge Island, representing Other Cities & Towns in Kitsap County
  • Councilmember Eric Younger, Bremerton (a past board member who is returning)
  • Councilmember Janice Zahn, Bellevue
  • Brian Ziegler, Freight Mobility Strategic Investment Board

A few returning board members have switched positions from alternate to member or vice versa. You can see the list of board members on the website.

The Transportation Policy Board meets monthly and advises the Executive Board on regional transportation issues. 

The board’s next meeting is on Thursday, March 8, 2018, 9:30-11:30, at PSRC.  Items on the agenda include a briefing on public comments received on the Regional Transportation Plan and a presentation on coordination with the Puget Sound Clean Air Agency on the region's Four-Part Greenhouse Gas Strategy.