New members join PSRC’s Executive Board

More than a dozen elected leaders will be new to serving as members or alternates on PSRC’s Executive Board this year.

[caption id="attachment_8716" align="alignleft" width="195"]Seattle Councilmember Rob Johnson is newly appointed to PSRC's Executive Board. Seattle Councilmember Rob Johnson is newly appointed to PSRC's Executive Board.[/caption]

Representatives to the board are appointed by the local jurisdictions they represent.

New members include:  Seattle Councilmember Rob Johnson; Seattle Councilmember Mike O’Brien; Bellevue Mayor John Stokes; Port of Bremerton Commissioner Cary Bozeman; Kirkland Deputy Mayor Jay Arnold; Orting Mayor Joe Pestinger; and Transportation Commissioner Shiv Batra.

New alternates include: Seattle Councilmember Debora Juarez; Seattle Councilmember Lorena Gonzalez; Woodinville Mayor Bernie Talmas; Duvall Mayor Will Ibershof; and Transportation Commissioner Hester Serebrin.

Former alternates now appointed as members include: Auburn Mayor Nancy Backus; Snohomish County Councilmember Terry Ryan; and Port of Seattle Commissioner John Creighton.

The board’s new vice president is Snohomish County Executive Dave Somers.

The next meeting of the Executive Board will be on Thursday, February 25, 10 – 11:30 a.m. Items on the agenda:

  • Discussion of the proposed Sumner-Pacific Manufacturing/Industrial Center
  • Certification of comprehensive plans for Everett, Lake Forest Park, Mill Creek, Monroe, Seattle, Snohomish County, Tacoma, University Place and Woodinville
  • Adding WSDOT’s I-5/SR 16 Interchange - HOV Connections Project to the Regional Transportation Improvement Program
  • Approving the PSRC Supplemental Biennial Budget and Work Program
  • An overview of the new federal transportation law, the FAST Act

You can see the full Executive Board agenda or watch the meeting here.